Cortex combines decades of clinical, technical, and operating experience and a scientific advisory board comprised of leading physicians


Duke Rohlen
Chief Executive Officer
Melissa Kong, MD
Chief Clinical Officer
Josef Koblish
Chief Strategy Officer
Peter Ruppersberg, MD, PhD
Founder & Chief Scientific Officer
Philip Haeusser, PhD
Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer
Doug Koo
Chief Financial Officer
Cason Kynes
Chief Operating Officer
Jocelyn Jackson
VP of Finance
Laurie Lewandowski
VP of Quality & Regulatory
Erik Harks, PhD
VP of Medical Affairs, EU
Eliza Lawrence
VP of Medical Affairs, US
Giselle Campos
Head of HR

Scientific Advisory Board

Lucas Boersma, MD
Atul Verma, MD
Vivek Reddy, MD
John Hummel, MD
Hugh Calkins, MD